Skip navigation

Land Development Code (LDC) Task Force

The LDC Task Force was formed in August of 2015 to address issues related to single family land uses in the downtown neighborhoods. Situations such as new infill construction in established neighborhoods and increasing numbers of variance requests indicate that some improvements to the Land Development Code may be in order, and this group will explore ways to make the LDC work better for Fargo's established neighborhoods.

Meetings will be held at 9:00 am in the City Commission Room, with the exception of the October 1 and November 19 meetings, which will be held in the Downtown Public Library community room. Agendas, background materials, and presentations can be accessed through the links to the right.

The LDC Task Force is made up of members from the City Commission, the Historic Preservation Commission, the Planning Commission, the Board of Adjustment, and City of Fargo Planning and Community Development staff.

The members are as follows:

  • Melissa Sobolik (Chair)
  • Mike Williams
  • Michael Burns
  • Christine Kloubec
  • Jan Ulferts Stewart
  • John Gunkelman
  • Michael Love
  • Deb Wendel-Daub
  • Jim Gilmour
  • Nicole Crutchfield
  • Dan Mahli
  • Dawn Mayo
  • Aaron Nelson
  • Derrick LaPoint